30 Days Writing Challenge – Day 1

Hello everyone, I am finally back! It has been too long since I last posted here and I missed it. I have decided to do a little writing challenge for 30 days straight; hopefully, it will be accomplished. I am starting this on 26 December 2021 and it should be finished around 25 January. I am excited about the writing prompts and how the 30-day writing challenge will impact my life. Here is the link where I read the challenge.

Day 1: List three things you are grateful for and why?

Every time these types of questions are asked to me, what always comes to my mind was the present moment. But it is easier said than felt? (if you know what I mean). Sometimes saying you should be grateful for every breath you take is more difficult than you imagine. We know we should be grateful but at the same time, we just take it for granted. Nevertheless, I am still grateful for being here because at this moment I am alive and I have the freedom to think, do, and act whatever I want.

The second would probably be family and friends, because without them I would not be here, literally. I cannot imagine a place where I do not have my support system backing me up in case I am feeling overwhelmed, anxious, and all those negative feelings bundling up inside my head. Also, a big thank you to my special person in my life, you know who you are, for always being by my side; supporting me through thick and thin. Being a young adult and transitioning into work was challenging to say the least, especially when heavy responsibilities are on your shoulders. So, thank you for always being there.

Lastly, the thing I would be grateful for is this opportunity, this encounter, this chance, for stumbling and having the courage to do the writing challenge. Lately, my growth has been stagnant and some good habits are on the verge of extinction. With how easy we consume the “food” on the internet, I have gone on a massive eating spree and it does not feel satisfying and meaningful. Although ironically, I have heard this challenge from Youtube. I guess not all the “food” on the Internet is toxic, it just depends on what type of food we consume and whether we are mindful of it. But most of the time, we just got warped into the virtual world and forget why we are there in the first place. So, to have met this writing challenge is to be able to mindfully reflect on my life so I am super grateful for it!

There goes Day 1! Looking forward to Day 2, which will discuss things or activities that make you the happiest. In case you want to find out more about the challenge, click this link. See you and babye!

Leave a comment